OWN it NOW 2017

Howard RachofskyGavin DelahuntyJohn RunyonThomas Hartland-Mackie



Dear Friends:

Here is your chance to OWN it NOW. This year I have invited three friends to share in the fun of highlighting works in the 2017 auction: Gavin Delahunty, the Hoffman Family Senior Curator of Contemporary Art at the Dallas Museum of Art, John Runyon, trusted art advisor and TWO x TWO ambassador, and Thomas Hartland-Mackie, ambitious young collector and our 2017 gala chairman. Gavin, John, Thomas and I each have our own icon to indicate our picks and we encourage you to take an extra look at our selected works: Howard’s Hidden Gems, Gavin’s Curators Choice, John’s Under the Radar, and Thomas’s Young Collector Eye will be noted online in the list below, in the printed auction catalogue and throughout the exhibition at The Rachofsky House.

The OWN it NOW bidding period begins on Monday, October 16, 2017, at 12 noon CST, and will close on Friday, October 27, at 12 noon CST. During that time period, the first bidder to place a bid at or above the full retail price wins the OWN it NOW work. Bids placed prior to the 12 noon on Monday will be considered simultaneous bids. If simultaneous and equal bids are placed, there will be a bid off between the highest bidders until a maximum bid wins. If a work sells in the OWN it NOW auction, it will be marked as “sold” during the following TWO x TWO events. For further details on how to place your bid, please email Meg Gratch, Auction Manager, meg@rachofskyhouse.org, to learn more about the OWN it NOW auction bidding.

On Friday, October 27, at 12 noon CST, if the work is still available, it goes into the silent auction under standard TWO x TWO bidding procedures. All auction winners, including OWN it NOW winners,  must collect their items from the Rachofsky House on or before Tuesday, October 31, in accordance with the Conditions of Sale.

Remember that you don’t have to be present at TWO x TWO to OWN it NOW. Just look for the icons pictured above in our auction catalogue. More details on each of the works are available in both the print catalogue and at twoxtwo.org/catalogue.

Good luck!

Howard Rachofsky

Howard’s Hidden Gems
Nathan Carter
Rodney Graham
Anne Lindberg
Ana Mendieta
Thomas Nozkowski
Alex Olson
Mimmo Rotella
Tomoko Shioyasu
Henry Taylor
Toshio Yoshida

Gavin’s Curator’s Choice
Gillian Carnegie
Morgan Fisher
Derek Fordjour
Lubaina Himid
Bob Law
Sarah Lucas
Betty Parsons
Tobias Pils
Harvey Quaytman
Francis Upritchard

John’s Under the Radar
Justin Adian
Kirk Hayes
Parker Ito
Ann Veronica Janssens
Yong-Ik Kim
Kun-Yong Lee
Jonathan Meese
Matthew Ronay
Leon Polk Smith
Rosha Yaghmai

Thomas’s Young Collector Eye
Daniel Arsham
Matthew Chambers
Gregory Edwards
Aaron Garber-Maikovska
Leah Guadagnol
Josh Kline
Hugh Scott-Douglas
Timur Si-Qin
Brad Troemel
Anicka Yi