TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art is an annual contemporary art auction held at The Rachofsky House in Dallas, benefiting two organizations—the Dallas Museum of Art and amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research. TWO x TWO 2023 raised $7.6 Million, bringing the total raised to $120 Million. 

Thanks to the phenomenal support of the dealer and artist community, corporate sponsors, and Dallas patrons, TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art’s annual benefit gala dinner and art auction has raised over $120 million in its 24-year history in support of amfAR’s AIDS research initiatives and the DMA’s contemporary art acquisition program.

TWO x TWO is such a successful event because it provides an opportunity to support two very worthy organizations. amfAR, the Foundation for AIDS Research, has made great strides in essential AIDS research initiatives over the last 25 years, and TWO x TWO has become amfAR’s largest fundraiser in the United States. The Dallas Museum of Art has added over 325 major works of contemporary art to their permanent collection with TWO x TWO proceeds donated to their Contemporary Art Acquisition fund and exhibitions. TWO x TWO is also the DMA’s largest annual fundraiser.

Drawing prominent artists, art collectors and philanthropists from around the world, TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art has evolved into a week full of social events aimed at recognizing the progress of amfAR and engaging the arts community in Dallas. An eagerly anticipated event that quickly sells out, the benefit features a seated dinner for 450 guests with both a live and silent auction of major works of contemporary art and unique luxury items. During the weekend, amfAR presents its Award of Excellence for Artistic Contributions to the Fight Against AIDS to the honoree artist at an intimate luncheon at The Warehouse.

The Saturday night gala and auction, conducted by Sotheby’s, has included VIP celebrity guests such as Harry Belafonte, Aloe Blacc, Alan Cumming, John Benjamin Hickey, Cheyenne Jackson, Taylor Dayne, Jason Derulo, CeeLo Green, Gladys Knight, Patti LaBelle, Shirley MacLaine, Barry Manilow, Ricky Martin, Liza Minnelli, Rita Ora, Natasha Richardson, Nile Rodgers and CHIC, Diana Ross, Gavin Rossdale, Sharon Stone, Ryan Tedder, Dita Von Teese, Robin Thicke, Stanley Tucci and Sigourney Weaver. Renowned artists María Berrío, Cecily Brown, Peter Doig, Tom Friedman, April Gornik, Mark Grotjahn, Wade Guyton, Jim Hodges, Rashid Johnson, Alex Katz, Ellsworth Kelly, Yoshitomo Nara, Laura Owens, Elizabeth Peyton, Richard Phillips, Robert Rauschenberg, Ed Ruscha, Julian Schnabel, Dana Schutz, Joel Shapiro, Luc Tuymans, Jonas Wood and Christopher Wool have been honored. Artist Nicolas Party will be honored at the 2024 gala.

In combining the art, entertainment and philanthropy worlds, TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art is a unique event.




Visionary Fund